Skip to content

Upcoming Breeding of Ella

August 12, 2011

I am anticipating breeding my young female, Ella vom Avahaus this coming November! She is just two years old and this will be her first litter. I have not picked my stud I will be using yet, but keep looking for that info.

Ella is on the far left. Vreni, her mother, is on the far right.

She is a beautiful rich black and red girl. Her mature weight will be around 80 pounds. She is the tallest of my dogs and quite big for a girl. The smartest dog I have owned. She is a thinker with lots of energy and desire to please. She is out of my Vreni’s 2009 litter. I chose her as a puppy seeing great potential in her. She has far surpassed what I thought, and today is the most beautiful and best quality shepherd I have owned. She has dark brown, expressive eyes. Loves people and working. Is a loving girl that really loves to snuggle and give kisses. I am so very excited to see the puppies that she produces! My first second generation breeding.

Ella this Spring among the daisies.

At a year old, striking a regal German Shepherd pose!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 21, 2011 11:31 pm

    Ella looks beautiful! Have you found a stud yet? Is she AKC registered by any chance?

    Cheers,

Leave a Reply

