Skip to content

Robey Earns His BH!

September 28, 2008

My Schutzhund club had a trial this weekend. There were 13 dogs trialing for BHs and Schutzhund titles Friday night and Saturday. Friday Robey and I went for our BH. He made me so proud by doing very well and passing! I have high hopes for obtaining our Schutzhund 1 title sometime next year.

Robey has earned his first trophy and it is sitting in an honored place in my house. 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    September 29, 2008 3:06 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS Robey and Ava!!!! Good work, both of you! Great picture 😀

  2. September 30, 2008 12:31 am

    Congratulations, Ava and Robey!

  3. Kristin permalink
    September 30, 2008 5:26 pm

    Way to go, Ava and Robey!!! 😀

  4. RON permalink
    October 1, 2008 5:20 pm

    HELLO,
    We have a 100lb male shepherd and 85lb female shepherd.
    They had pups, and are now almost 7 weeks old. My biggest pups are only around 7lbs, and my 2 little girls are only about 2 -3 pounds apiece. They eat like horses, and are be fat and healthy. They just are small. There are eight of them. The original litter size was 13. They were all only in the ounces when they were born, with the biggest only being 14 ounces. Are they on track for how small they were when they were born? Both of the parents come from big stoc. Max’s Sire was 120, and Dam, 65. Lady’s dire is 100, and her Dam is 100.

  5. Jill W. permalink
    October 3, 2008 1:18 pm

    Congratulations to you and Robey on all of the hard work and rewards!!

  6. Joshua permalink
    February 21, 2009 2:51 am

    Hey there! Just wanted to let you know the “Elliott Aviation” hangar in the background caught my eye. I used to work weekends there as a receptionist, and I remember driving by in the mornings and afternoons and watching the Dogs at their events. I moved away for Medical School but will be moving back to the area soon (I think). I love that you are a Quad Cities area breeder (even if you are a little ways away). My wife and I are hoping to purchase or adopt a GSD come summer or fall, I hope to talk to you then.

    ~Joshua

Leave a Reply

