Skip to content

Eight Weeks Old and Leaving Me

July 31, 2008

Orange Collar Male has found his home! Congratulations to the Colvin family for choosing this very special puppy to be a member of their family. He is going to be named Jack.

Here he is after a bath. πŸ™‚

Daisy girl takes a nap after having a good long play in the house.

Joey and Blue Collar Male snooze in the afternoon shade.

Bo smiling at me. And yes, it was very hot outside and that is why his tongue is hanging out six inches. πŸ™‚

Vreni and Blue Collar Male romping in the garden.

Robey spending time with Jack (Orange Collar Male) before he leaves.

This weekend I say goodbye to four of the babies. This is the sad part for me……seeing them go. Happy as I see them join their new families. But also sad, for I most likely won’t be seeing them again.

I do so love to see photos and hear how the puppies I have raised are doing as they grow up and mature into dogs. Each time I receive a photo or information……….it is like I found a gold nugget. πŸ™‚

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Carey Monroe permalink
    July 31, 2008 1:49 pm

    Great pictures as usual Ava!! We can’t wait to see Bo for the first time and bring him home!! What a darling smile he has:) Our neighbors are about as excited as we are their puppy is now 12 weeks old and looking for a playmate!!!

  2. Kristin permalink
    July 31, 2008 2:54 pm

    I am praying that you will be comforted…when your puppies leave. I have already said goodbye to one of mine. 😦 Thankfully, we will be seeing him again! πŸ˜€ Great pictures, Ava! I really like the name, Bo! I wonder why? πŸ˜‰

  3. Katie permalink
    July 31, 2008 4:14 pm

    Boy have they grown! πŸ™‚ What fun pictures of them yet again. You do a great job, Ava. I know it is hard to see them go, but you are spreading happiness to others with your puppies. And, I look forward to the next litter πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

