Skip to content

An Update on Robey

July 18, 2008

Robey is doing quite well today. He did get an infection and accompanying fever with another trip to the vet yesterday morning. But with another antibiotic things seem to be better. His fever is going down and the incision looks much better today.

He is much more chipper this morning. 🙂 Wanted to romp with Liesl for the first time since the surgery. I couldn’t really let him because of the incision……but him wanting to means he was feeling pretty good.

My sister Helena is in the middle of painting a portrait of Robey for me. I think she is amazing and absolutely love how it is looking so far! She really captured the strong expressions in his eyes………..which is so important to me. I can’t wait to see it finished!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristin permalink
    July 18, 2008 2:38 pm

    I am so, so, so, so GLAD that Robey is doing so well, Ava! 😀

  2. Johannah Stanford permalink
    July 18, 2008 2:56 pm

    I’m glad Robey is feeling better! Does he want you to throw his ball for him now? 😀
    The portrait IS looking very handsome! (Just like Robey) 🙂 Is it going to hang over your bed?

  3. Kristin permalink
    July 18, 2008 6:18 pm

    Oh, my computer wasn’t bringing the picture up very quickly…I didn’t even see the picture of the painting! 🙂 Helena is doing a great job! 😎

  4. July 19, 2008 3:33 pm

    i didn’t know helena painted!?! i knew johannah did. but wow! this looks so “real” and pretty!

  5. Katie permalink
    July 22, 2008 3:33 pm

    It was so good to see Robey more himself. I am very happy for you Ava! 😀 The painting is beautiful! Helena is doing such a nice job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

