Skip to content

Robey is Home

July 15, 2008

Robey did come home last night and was very happy to once more be in familiar surroundings. We were all really happy to have him back with us! He is doing really well. He is stationed in my room where it is cool and comfortable while being out of the main traffic area so he can sleep when he wants to without being disturbed.

32 staples in an 8 inch incision. Poor boy. It is going to be awhile before he is back to 100%. But he is doing really well right now. No fever. Eating and drinking in small meals broken up throughout the day. Going to the bathroom regularly. He is groggy with the pain medication. But about 6 hours after taking it, he is more himself for maybe two hours before he gets another dose. He is on antibiotics, anti acids, and a stomach protectant.

My sister put this up while we were bringing him home. 🙂 Thank you Helena!

The recovering invalid.

Anyone who has met Robey knows how much he loves his ball. Well, last night when I had him outside to relieve himself, he walked around the outside of the house in a slow and groggy fashion. When he came back to me he had is ball in his mouth. He dropped it very quietly and gently in front of me and looked up at me with a very sleepy version of his “will you throw my ball?” look. It was so cute because he was hardly awake or aware of alot of things, but when he came across his ball in the grass, he knew just what he wanted! 🙂 I couldn’t throw it though………….just scooted it along the grass for him. Ball throwing is out for awhile here. 😦

Thanks so much to everyone for praying for him. I thank GOD for sparing his life and giving my Robey to me for longer.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    July 15, 2008 9:36 pm

    YAY!!! I’m so happy for for you, Ava! How sweet of Helena 🙂 I know Robey is in the best of care during his recovery 😀 I bet it just melted your heart when he brought the ball. Thanks for letting us know the update. KJ

  2. July 16, 2008 1:19 am

    yay, robey is home! helena did a fantastic job of decorating….and your room looks very nice!

  3. Kristin permalink
    July 16, 2008 1:35 am

    That is G*R*E*A*T, Ava! 😀 😀 Welcome home, Robey!!!! 🙂

  4. July 17, 2008 5:17 am

    Hello Ava:

    I am happy Robey is back. He is a winner!

    Bye, bye

  5. Jill W. permalink
    July 26, 2008 11:38 am

    Oh my! I read all of your blog entries on Robey this morning. I’m glad all is well with him now, and I know he is getting the most tender treatment from you which will speed his healing. His devotion to you is SO sweet!!!

Leave a Reply

